My take on prayer🛐

Image courtesy chidioc @ pixabay.com

Prayer is an effective wireless communication tool. It never suffers from malfunction. God always listens to Prayers.

………… Bible blogger 🙏
Inspirational Bible quote:
Matthew 14:30-31 TPT But when he realized how high the waves were, he became frightened and started to sink. “Save me, Lord!” he cried out. Jesus immediately stretched out his hand and lifted him up….
My comment on this quote:

Peter prayed the shortest prayer, and Jesus Christ rescued him instantly.

What is your opinion?



©2019 https://dailybiblebytesforyou.wordpress.com

18 thoughts on “My take on prayer🛐

  1. I have witnessed prayers do things that are unimaginable and I wish I could tell everyone all about it. Some as a nurse, some has a friend, some as a sister. Sometimes prayer is hard, when it seems like i have been praying for years and God is silent. Sometimes prayers are instant and other times prayers are hard.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Crissy

    Prayer keeps us connected with the living God. It’s such a privilege to come to the Lord in prayer, fully confident that He hears us and cares. Sometimes our prayer changes our situation, other times our prayer changes us.
    God bless you

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have some question here… If it is so, then how come some people suffers so much.. I am not talking about other sufferings which makes us strong rather I am talking about a young mother who suffers from cancer 2-3 years and then passed away. This is the reason, I think that sometimes our prayer does not reach to god.. May be for this, we are only responsible.. I don’t know.. But all prayers not become true.. Again I believe everything happens for a reason.. And that is good only.. 😃

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Tanusri for this question. Oh great, you answered it as well. In my post I said, “God always listens to prayer.” I avoided to say that, “God always answers.” Prayers may not be answered exactly the way we want it, but they are answered in different and unique way. Cancer is always painful, it can be treated. In case it’s not curable then death is certain, and it is a great relief to the suffering. Thanks Sanika for adding to this discussion. God bless you.

      Like

Leave a comment